May Reviews: Tortellini Casserole, Avocado Dip, and More

May has been a crazy busy work month for me, but I still got the chance to cook for family and friends. We made dinner for the family and then cooked for our friends during Memorial weekend. Here is a summary and reviews of the recipes I tried. [FYI…You know you are a rookie when you forget to take photos of the food you want to blog about! Thankfully I have pins to the recipes that do include pictures. I promise I’ll remember next time.] You can find these and more recipes on my Pinterest Recipies Board.

Avocado, Tomato & Feta Dip
This is my new favorite appetizer! I first made it for my bachelorette party, it was a complete success, and haven’t stopped making it since. I do not eat onions so I always leave the red onion out.

Parmesan Crusted Potatoes
This one is a keeper! This was my second time making these potatoes. Easy and quick! If you know me, you know I’m generous with the parmesan.

Parmesan and Lemon Roasted Broccoli
I had a hard time figuring out the veggie side for our family dinner. I found this one on my Yummly app, and felt it would go well with the parmesan roasted potatoes. The broccoli was a bit too acid for my taste. I will probably not make it again.

Red Velvet Cheesecake Brownies:
Unfortunately I couldn’t find red food coloring so we really had brown cheesecake brownies. These were pretty good but I’m not obsessed.

Tortellini Casserole
This dish was really easy to put together and prep time didn’t take long (which is key during a long weekend).Loved it! Try it! This will definitely be a regular in our household. I do not eat red meat so I did a meatless version as well and it was incredible.
• The recipe asks for tomato pasta sauce and I used Prego Three Cheese Italian Sauce.
• The recipe asks for frozen tortellini and I used the Publix frozen cheese tortellini.

Leave a Comment

