First Comes Love, Then Comes Marriage…

…Then comes a search for a new home address!!!!!! [Calm down peeps, no babies here.]
If you are like me, i.e. love to plan and coordinate things, once you spend a year planning a wedding, you are left with a slight anxiety for the next project. Naturally and quickly that becomes wanting your first family home.

After hinting here and there about my wish to buy a house and sell my husband’s town house, I finally heard him say: “Ok.” Needless to say I’m beyond excited because I am a property virgin, and no matter how much I’ve tried to make this town house feel more homey, it is still not 100% right. I am really looking forward to sharing this experience with my husband, achieving another life milestone, and buying a house together that we can call home.

As I said, I know nothing about buying or selling houses, but thankfully my husband has experience buying, my mother-in-law is a realtor, and my mom has a degree in interior design, so I’m extremely excited to learn as much as possible with their guidance and advice, and write a couple of posts to share this experience with all the other property virgins out there that will eventually go through this process. Stay tuned!!

Leave a Comment

